top of page


Brandy Jones
Wearer of many hats.
Lead Blogger, Mom, PMP, Analyst, etc.
Always looking for Improvement.
Picture of Brandy of Brandy Over 40

I have a passion for finding just the right gift or
just the right item for myself.

Hi! I'm Brandy.

I'm a working mom over 40 of 3 kids... well young adults and lots of pets. I'm just trying to make the best life I can and share with my circle of friends. I am not easily defined.

  • I'm geeky.

  • I love gardening.

  • I love research.

  • I'm creative.

  • I have a lot of medical issues.

  • I've gone through a lot of soul-searching and have learned about the power of positivity.

  • I have a background in Strategic Management.

  • I also have found an immediate need to build up a retirement late in life, due to challenges with divorce - so I'm building Passive Income Streams.


Please leave comments if you like certain articles, so I know what to write more of!

My life is messy. Come join me in one or more areas of my life.

Mom of 3 kids (well...adults)

I have three of the best kids on the planet. I couldn't be prouder of them. My oldest has his own house, he is considerate of others, works in IT, and will go out of his way to help others when needed. He is married to an amazing woman also, who I am so proud to call my daughter. My middle son is trying to figure his life out. Overall, he keeps busy, works, enjoys cars, plays video games, and socializes. He keeps me company at the house until he can find his way. My daughter is the baby of the family. She is in college studying to be a Physicians Assistant or Doctor. She already has her Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) and is a go-getter. She is on scholarship for both honors and volleyball. I can't be more proud of my kids. They are good people and they strive to help others as they see something they can help with.

Human Traveler

I have had relationship struggles and I'm introverted. I have spent the last many years not living life to the fullest. I want to change that by doing more local traveling on my weekends, as well as going to see some of the places I've always wanted to see. Join me on my journey to find myself. I will take trips to the Maryland, Delaware, Pennsylvania, Washington, DC, and Virginia area. I am in Harford County, Maryland, and am always looking for Things to do in Bel Air, MD, or the area near me. My health, finances and introverted nature make traveling harder, but I will take those steps. My health makes these steps harder, as I need to avoid crowds. Eventually, I plan to overcome and travel around the world. I'll take little trips while I can.

Home Owner

I have a house that is much in need of repair. My family, especially my brother, has been helping me fix things up. I've done some myself though. I'm planning on adding pictures of my projects, as I get them together. I'm also a huge techie, so I'll probably be reviewing lots of products for the house.

Health Advocate

I do not claim to be a professional and I am only speaking from my experiences. I love to investigate alternative health techniques and overall try to live a strong, long, healthy life. That being said, I love the taste of great food. I'm working to adjust some of my recipes to healthy living. I will be writing about my experiences in trying to be healthy. I have lost significant weight since 2018, and I still have 20 more pounds to go till I'm happy with myself. It is a daily struggle. I also have had several health issues in the past. I have asthma and I have high blood pressure. I also have several other medical issues... Always looking for healthy treatments. More Articles coming on this topic.

On that note, I also have Attention Deficient Disorder (ADD) and I have borderline Asperger's Syndrome. I have the Meyers Briggs personality INTJ, and the combination does cause issues in my life. Every day is a struggle. Join me on my journey.

Dog Mom

We rescued one of my pups from a Kill Shelter in April 2019. He was almost a year old. He is such a sweet guy. We always seem to have something going on with him. I'll be posting stories of his antics and reviews of products to keep him entertained. The other pup was another foster failed rescue from another Texas Kill shelter in July 2020. She had a fracture in her elbow due to mistreatment before she got to me at 4 weeks. She broke her elbow. I had to carry her around until she could walk. For over 9 months, she was my baby. She couldn't do much without me. Her hips grew wrong due to the cast, so now she also has hip dysplasia. They are my babies. I do also have cats.

Gardening and Hobbies

I love to garden. I'm trying out techniques for easy-to-take care of plants and gardening. - Although I like gardening - I'm lazy.

I also enjoy sewing, and painting, and will occasionally take up a new hobby out of the blue.

Passive Income Streams

I read an article years ago about how wealthy people all had multiple streams of income and that got me thinking that I need to do that as well. I will share my experiences setting my income streams up. If you have questions, I'm always interested in helping others.


I am a certified project management professional (PMP), Certified Scrum Master (CSM), and SaFE Agilist in the Scaled Agile Framework. I have a Bachelors degree from the University of Maryland in Business Administration with a minor in Strategic and Entrepreneurial management. I also started my dual Masters's Degree in Data Analytics and MBA from the University of Maryland.  With decades of business ownership experience and over 20 years of IT/Event/Test Project Management Experience, I have versatile skills to enable her support of many areas in business. I work for the government as a cost estimator and validator. I will be including some tips and techniques that help you apply the business experiences I have to your life to help with organization, career development, and overall financial management.

Project and Program Manager

I led the Project Management Institute (PMI) Baltimore Chapter as President from 2016 to the end of 2018, Before that, I supported as VP of Programs from 2012 to 2016. I served as a volunteer since 2009. With over 20 years of project management experience and working in the government contracting field, with a focus on Information Technology and Enterprise Applications, I have extensive experience in Event Management and Army Acquisition.

If you would like to stay informed of my posts and join me in my circle, I would love to hear from you.
Please join my mailing list below.

Your information will never be sold to an outside party.


Disclosures and Terms

bottom of page